Wednesday, June 11, 2008

KISS - The Lost Alive II

Every KISS fan knows that Alive! and Alive II weren't 100% live, there was a lot of studio dubbing involved. But this album, The Lost Alive II, is truly KISS live. It was intended to be the official Alive II album but for some reason was shelved and a year later the well-known studio-polished Alive II album was released. This recording also has a different set-list than the official Alive II album. Here you get live recordings of Take Me and Do You Love Me? as well as Cold Gin and Rock N Roll All Nite, which were on the first Alive! album. Perhaps the coolest inclusions are the four demo versions of side 4. They're very close to the finals but some of the solos and background vocals are different.

[DOWNLOAD] Kiss - The Lost Alive II
1977-04-04, Budokan Hall, Tokyo, Japan

01 - Detroit Rock City
02 - Take Me
03 - Ladies Room
04 - Do You Love Me?
05 - Makin' Love
06 - I Want You
07 - God Of Thunder
08 - Cold Gin
09 - Beth
10 - Shout It Out Loud
11 - Rock N Roll All Nite
12 - Larger Than Life (demo)
13 - Rocket Ride (demo)
14 - All American Man (demo)
15 - Anyway You Want It (demo)
16 - Rockin' in The USA (demo)

No comments: